Sigma Theta Tau International - Beta Mu Chapter


Welcome to the Beta Mu Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International. This website is the hub for Beta Mu members. Please return often to check on the latest news and events that will be posted in the news area and on the calendar. 

Congratulations to the Beta Mu Chapter
The Beta Mu Chapter has been selected as a recipient of the 2019 Chapter Key Award. The chapter will receive the award as a thirteen-time recipient at the Chapter Awards Recognition Event on Monday, 18 November 2019.

The Chapter Key Award, established in 1991, honors Sigma chapters that excel in chapter-related activities such as:  

  • Membership recruitment and retention
  • Publicity and programming
  • Professional and leadership development
  • Local, national, and international collaboration



Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Beta Mu Chapter News

  • 2019-2020 Research Grant Applications

    The research grant application cycle is open for this year.  There are 4 categories of grants available, so please consider applying.  Grant applications are due Friday, February 14th, 2020 at 5pm (Arizona time).
    Please click on the link to see the application form and budget example.
  • Searching for Nominations

    The Beta Mu Chapter board asks members to nominate a worthy local organization.  This organization will become the beneficiary of proceeds from our annual raffle held at induction.  Please submit this nomination by October 11th, so that the board can choose an organization at the October meeting.  See the link for nomination details and instructions.

Beta Mu Events